We Run LA

Posted: December 8, 2011 in Photography
Tags: , ,

This is a series of photography that I took around downtown Los Angeles. There’s just something about LA that I can’t get away from. Maybe it’s because I moved around to so many different places growing up in the LA County and it feels like home to me. I have lived in some good areas and I have lived in some pretty bad areas but my overall upbringing just makes me appreciate the potential that LA can offer. That being said, I decided to once again go and shoot some photos in downtown and I saw some interesting graffiti.

Comments
  1. Joe says:

    I’ve always been a fan of the aesthetic of graffiti, it was pretty much my favorite thing to look at going to the city on the train.

    Great photos!

    • harruhsun says:

      Thanks, I’m glad you like the photos. Graffiti is such an amazing art form. I personally prefer it not to be gang related but instead used for an artistic movement or message. When it’s used in that aspect, it can be very powerful.

Leave a Reply

